Do I want an Apple Watch?

apple-watchSo the series 2 Apple Watch came out, and much like the iPhone 7, it’s expensive.  Still.  I think I want it.

We popped into the Albuquerque Uptown Apple Store last night and checked them out.  My favorite was the 38mm Stainless Steel Case with Milanese Loop but I think I would rather the 38mm Stainless Steel Apple Watch with the white sport band … or shoot.  Maybe the black band.  I don’t know.  Maybe both!.  The magnetic strap seems like it could fall off pretty easily and I want to be able to wear this to the gym.  One of the selling points of this watch is that the straps are so easily interchangeable.  I fully plan to buy the Hermes Leather Tour knockoff band (MSRP $489) for a measly $63 on Etsy and maybe one day the Milanese strap too (there’s a knock off for it on Amazon).

PRO TIP:  If you shop through the Chase Ultimate Rewards Shopping Mall you’ll get 2 points per dollar bonus!

I’m looking forward to comparing it to my Fitbit, that I just started using again and is currently in the process of being replaced under warranty.  (The usb plug plastic broke into pieces so it’s no longer chargeable.)  Fitbit has come a long way with their app and I really dig it, but I will be able to play Pokemon on the Apple Watch so … I think I have to go with that.

Other than that I’m not sure what all the Apple Watch does.  I know I won’t be able to see the 38mm without my glasses, but the 42mm was just too big for my arm.  I’m just doomed to wear readers.  At least until they perfect the KAMRA inlay surgery (and have a few more years of history to prove it’s effectiveness).

Merry Christmas to me!

 

Leave a Reply

