Get In The Starwood Game

swingbatterbatterSo I’ve played the Get In The Game contest a couple of times now… basically it’s a baseball simulation game and it takes about 2 minutes to play.  You can earn Starpoints, Amazon Gift Cards, and more.  Since I am not a fan of the MLB I find this to be one of my least favorite games to date.  Still I participate in almost all of the free points programs I can, even if it’s only a chance at a win.

Starwood is my favorite hotel chain so I spend the most effort trying to accumulate points with them.  Hotels range from 2k to 25k points per night, with most of my favorites being 7k to 12k.  With their fifth night free bonus, we have stayed at a lot of beautiful properties around the world for free!  We earn points mostly through our credit card spend (1 point per dollar spent).  They have a promotion now where if you apply for their American Express card and spend $3,000 within 90 days you’ll get a whopping 35,000 bonus points!  That’s the highest bonus I’ve ever heard of (normally the bonus is 25,000).  What will that get you?  You could stay three nights at the Sheraton Kauai or five nights at the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort for free!  Sheraton has hundreds of properties around the world to choose from (and I’m more than happy to help you get as much bang for your buck as you can if you need help).

They also have a refer a friend program, so you can earn an additional 5,000 points for each friend you refer that gets their credit card!  So if you don’t have a Starwood card yet do me a favor and apply through my referral link.  Drop me a line and I’ll have one sent to you right away.

Safe Travels!

 

Leave a Reply

